New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for an outdoor fun friend

Male (59) looking for Male heber, Utah, United States

I know this says I'm looking for a male, but female would be great too!

I'm an educator with a large part of the summer free, and no one to have fun with! I'm looking for a friend to go enjoy the outdoors with. I like flat water kayaking, bike riding, and hiking. If there is something you enjoy doing I'm open to try that as well.

In the winter I get out cross country skiing as often as I can, but even if its just someone to make me hit the gym it would be great to have someone to help with motivating each other.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsThe Big Bang Theory
Bones
Two Broke Girls
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Family
Favorite moviesThe Matrix
Casablanca
Lord of the Rings
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Folk
Favorite artistsIan Anderson (Jethro Tull)
Alan Jackson
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Humor, Science fiction
Favorite booksThe Thomas Covenant Series
Lord of the Rings
Michael Chrighton
Idea of funBeing outdoors and doing something active, or watching a good movie.
HobbiesMovies, Photography, Cooking, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI like outdoors sports, but not extreme sports. I've tried most of them.

I'd like to try flying an airplane.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeEnjoy the life I have!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Flirtatiousness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone who reads a book now and then, though it isn't important what kind, even a graphic novel. Someone with similar tastes in music that can turn me on to a new group now and then. An online chatter, but isn't online all day.

I guess it boils down to someone who has some interests to share, and some interests that are different than mine so we have something interesting to talk about.
On the first dateGo flat water kayaking in the summer, Cross country skiing in the winter.