New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I'm spending too much time at home alone

I'm a very open minded person curious about everything. I spend most of my time reading, learning and watching documentaries. I have a passion for music, new ideas and new experiences. After crashing my car 15 years ago, I'm just starting to recover my health. Giving up is not in my DNA. I have constant pain from damage to my CNS and brain damage from the TBI, but most people can't tell. I need someone to help me get back out into nature. For anyone willing to take a chance on helping me, you will gain a friend that will stand by you forever!
(or, if you prefer another position, that could work, too)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureCalves
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDisabled
My attractiveness:Attractive

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleNo way to select multiples above

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries
Favorite TV showsWatching Dirk Gentky's Holistic Detective Agency occasionally, but most of my screen time is PBS, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic and other documentaries.
Favorite movies typesDocumentary
Favorite moviesJoe vs The Volcano, Choose Me, and a long list of documentaries covering History, Science, Maths and Physics
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsEsbjörn Svensson Trio, Pat Matheny, Raitt, Bonamassa, SRV, I Musici, St Martin in the Field, Berliner, Stravinsky, Mussorgsky, Berlioz, Mozart, Bowie, Sting, too much to list.
Reading selectionAncient, Auto-biography, Biography, History, Humor, Music, Philosophy, Political, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science, Technical
Favorite booksWhichever 3-5 I'm reading at any moment in time.
Idea of funWilderness, hot springs, discussions with people about concepts and ideas, learning something new, time with family, intimacy with close friends, making someone smile, listening to music, discovering a new composer or performer, being unencumbered by textiles (especially outside)
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Internet, Family, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Cars, Camping, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryAnything that doesn't cause my pain to become crippling, especially if it can bring joy to someone else.

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit
Look for in a partnerThe ability to offer each other an equal exchange of complementary skills. The ability to see what's essential. Enjoyment of the absurd.
On the first dateTalk, touch, whatever turns them on. An ability to see compatibilities and incompatibilities, accept them and not take successes and failures personally.

Excercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking